About us

LightLife Gesellschaft für audiovisuelle Erlebnisse mbH founded 1996 in Cologne, is a specialized service provider for media solutions in the area of art and architecture. We are coping with a variety of tasks from our offices in Berlin, Cologne (headquarters) and Vienna.

Thus, our core competency is the field of spatial media design as well as lighting control systems. Most of the time, we work on project realizations. Therefore, our customers are mainly artists and architects, and occasionally friendly illumination designers and planning offices.

In fact, our experience as illumination experts or designers for different permanent installations is highly appreciated. Gladly, we would also carry out technical planning and realization if there is already an existing creative concept.

Moreover, we are dealing with the design of trade fair stands, digital signage, in-store entertainment, product design, content creation, film production, interactive store windows, and, last but not least, with product sales. Furthermore, we dedicate much time and effort to research and development in order to find the best solutions for energy self-sufficient art- and media-installations.

Currently, we are a team of ten committed and creative minds working at the different offices. The management of LightLife is shared by Antonius Quodt and Lukas GösslingAntonius Quodt was a partner of e:cue control GmbH (Paderborn) and of Traxon Technologies with its headquarters in Hong Kong, which was fully taken over by Osram AG in 2012.

Leave a Reply

Wir über uns

Die LightLife Gesellschaft für audiovisuelle Erlebnisse mbH, gegründet 1996 in Köln, ist ein spezialisierter Dienstleister für mediale Sonderlösungen im Bereich Kunst und Architektur. Mit den Büros in Berlin, Köln (Hauptsitz) und Wien bewältigen wir vielfältige Aufgabenstellungen.

Unsere Kernkompetenz liegt im Bereich der medialen Inszenierung sowie der Steuertechnik. Zum überwiegenden Teil sind wir mit Projektrealisationen ausgelastet. Unsere Kunden sind überwiegend Künstler und Architekten, zeitweise auch befreundete Lichtplaner und Planungsbüros.

Im Detail sind wir als Lichtgestalter oder Lichtdesigner für unterschiedlichste Varianten von Festinstallationen für Bauvorhaben gefragt. Gerne übernehmen wir auch die reine technische Planung und Realisierung, sollte bereits ein ausgearbeitetes gestalterisches Konzept vorliegen.

Weiterhin beschäftigen wir uns mit dem Entwurf von Messeständen, Digital Signage, Instore Entertainment, Produktdesign, Content-Erstellung, Filmproduktion, interaktiven Schaufenstern, und nicht zuletzt, mit dem reinen Produktvertrieb. Darüber hinaus investieren wir viel Zeit in die Forschung und Entwicklung nach Lösungen für energieautarke Kunst- und Medieninstallationen.

Das Team der LightLife besteht derzeit aus zehn engagierten und kreativen Köpfen an den unterschiedlichen Standorten. Die Geschäftsführung der LightLife teilen sich Antonius Quodt und Lukas Gössling. Bis 2012 gehörte Antonius Quodt zum Kreis der Gesellschafter der e:cue GmbH (Paderborn) sowie der Traxon Technologies mit Sitz in Hong Kong, welche nach einem anfänglichen Joint Venture schließlich vollständig an die Osram AG verkauft wurde.

Hinterlasse eine Antwort